Rti & Acts AP Information Commision

Right to Information Act, 2005 is a landmark legislation passed by the Government of India.
It is one of the most powerful tools for ushering in Good Governance.
The Act came into force on the 12th October, 2005 (120th day of its enactment on 15th June 2005).

Under sub-section (3) of Section 15 of the RTI Act 2005, Government of Andhra Pradesh has appointed
Sri C. Madhukar Raj, IFS (Retd.), Sri S. Prabhakar Reddy, IPS (Retd.), Sri P. Vijay Babu, Journalist,
Sri M. Ratan, IPS (Retd.), Dr. Varre Venkateshwarlu, Smt. Lam Thanthiya Kumari, Dr. Imtiyaz Ahmed and
Smt. M. Vijaya Nirmala as State Information Commissioners.

Sri S. Prabhakar Reddy, IPS (Retd.) has taken full additional charge as
State Chief Information Commissioner on 19-07-2015 (AN)
after Sri Jannat Husain, IAS (Retd.,) demitted office on expiry of his term of office.

More Info : http://www.sic.ap.gov.in/